Quote of Wisdom

“People are often unreasonable and self-centered. Forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse you of ulterior motives. Be kind anyway.

If you are honest, people may cheat you. Be honest anyway.

If you find happiness, people may be jealous. Be happy anyway.

The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway.

Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway.

For you see, in the end, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.”

 

― Mother Teresa

About Good Deed

I am a free thinker who want to see better world with peace and unity as a foundation stone. Color of my skin, my religion and nationality are not what is important. I am a human and one of the citizens of World. I think of myself as free spirit who is here to make better world as much as possible. And I expect you to help me make better tomorrow...

Posted on October 13, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Insightful! Such a wisdom!

  2. what a beautiful quote! It is only between me and God!
    Tesla, thanks for sharing it. I’m gonna always remember it and share it with others.

  3. This is so beautiful… I really love it… Just what I needed to read today. Thank you for this. Amazing and true.

  4. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to know a lot about this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something. I think that you could do with some % to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, that is wonderful blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

    • Thank you my friend… You wrote comment quickly I think, so some things are not clear and understandable, but I see one thing that’s enough… You are satisfied 🙂 I will try to meet you demands further…

  5. gwenrelationshipsstartwithyou

    Quote of Wisdom is powerful !

  6. Leave it to Mother Teresa to have given us such wisdom! The words are true!

  1. Pingback: Quote of Wisdom « Gwen Owens-Life Application Coach

Leave a comment